Steve Cook



Mr. Cook is the founding President of ESCEE Commercial Properties. Over the past 25 years, Steve has sold hundreds of properties including retail, office, industrial, and other various specialty buildings. He also has sold land parcels for residential and commercial uses. His extensive experience with complex transactions and property issues has proven invaluable in closing properties. Steve has experience in acquiring and re-positioning commercial properties for his own account. His experience with entitlement, leasing, development, due diligence, financing and negotiating all aspects of commercial properties is advantageous in helping commercial property owners overcome obstacles and achieve goals.

He has worked with a variety of lenders to help position projects for sale.


$65 Million Retail Center Sale ● Sale of a regional mall for redevelopment ● 350K square foot lease for tenant anchored office ● Sale of Master planned community ● 200k square foot lease for a tenant anchored office project ● Acquisition of various retail and office centers, re-positioning the assets for increased value ● Acquisition of commercial land, entitlement, lease up and development

Education, Certifications & Affiliations

Arizona State University, W.P. Carey Masters of Business Administration

University of Nebraska, Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

Licensed Real Estate Broker, Arizona

National Association of Industrial & Office Properties

Urban Land Institute

MBA Council, Arizona State University

International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) Member

Prior Achievements (1986 to 2000 with CB Richard Ellis)

Senior Vice President Designation ● Four times named #1 Producer Invesment Sales (Phoenix) ● Twice named #1 Producer Investment Sales ( Scottsdale) ● Twice awarded Colbert Coldwell Circle (Top 3% Globally) ● #1 Producer Investment Sales (non-hotel) ● Top Investment Producer over 1989-2001 period (Phoenix) ● Top CB Investment Sales (Western U.S.) ● Top 10 All Sales (Phoenix & Scottsdale) ● Other awards include Lippincott Circle 1990-2000